WADDELL Cup holders Stow were dumped out of the competition at Langholm Legion.

The Villagers had won the trophy for two years in a row, but their awful league form continued into the cup at Scholar’s Field 3G pitch.

Stow did equalise just after half-time through Ian Chalmers but three second half goals sent the holders crashing out.

A quadruple from Scott Inglis helped Tweeddale Rovers put aside their relegation worries to make the quarter finals.

Rovers hammered Division C promotion hopefuls Duns Amateurs 6-1 with Grant Wilson and Cieran Hart also on the scoresheet at Kerfield.

Greenlaw almost staged a remarkable comeback, only to fall just short at Hawick Waverley.

Waverley raced into a 4-0 lead after just 27 minutes thanks to two goals from Taylor Hope and strikes by Davis Hope and Jordan Yardley.

But Mark Weatherburn, Dougie Brydon and Steven McHoul set up a dramatic finale which Waverley survived to make the next round.

There was a shock at Home Park as Chris Baillie scored two for Division B team Coldstream Amateurs in a 4-2 win over Division A title challengers West Barns Star.

Newtown came out on top over neighbours St Boswells, and there were also Waddell Cup wins for Chirnside United and Kelso Thistle.

In the Forsyth Cup, Matty Linton, Louis Johnstone and Michael Clark saw Division C team Hawick Legion Rovers shock Earlston Rhymers of Division B.

Gala Hotspur squeezed past Berwick Colts in a seven goal tie thanks to goals from Stewart Robertson, Duncan Kemp, Marcus Gordon and Michael Blackwood.

Kevin Strathdee scored two for Hawick United in a 6-1 thumping of Linton Hotspur, while Mark Williamson and Jordan Steele both notched hat-tricks for Lauder in a 11-1 thrashing of Selkirk Victoria.

Leithen Rovers and Kelso Amateurs also recorded Forsyth Cup wins.