Peeblesshire News

RECAP: Rachael Hamilton winner of Scottish Parliament election seat in Borders


Scottish Parliament election: Borders count declaration

By Mike Thomson

Last updated:

    Updates from the Borders Events Centre, Kelso, as votes are counted for the Scottish Parliament election
  • Scotland went to the polls on Thursday, May 6
  • The result for the Ettrick, Roxburgh and Berwickshire seat will be announced on Friday, May 7; the outcome of the Midlothian South, Tweeddale and Lauderdale contest will be declared on Saturday, May 8
  • Mike Thomson and Callum Hodgson are reporting for the Border Telegraph and the Peeblesshire News