BORDERS trio Lana Skeldon, Lisa Thomson and Chloe Rollie have been named in Scotland Women Head Coach Bryan Easson’s 26-player squad for the upcoming Autumn Test against Japan at the DAM Health Stadium (Sunday 14 November, kick-off 4.10pm) – live on BBC ALBA.

If they play Skeldon will collect her 47th cap, Thomson will pick up her 39th cap Rollie will get her 44th cap.

Easson said: “The upcoming Autumn Test against Japan is a great opportunity for us to learn from our experience in the Rugby World Cup 2021 Europe Qualifiers.

“Japan have recently qualified for the Rugby World Cup as the highest ranked team in the Asia qualification process so this will be an ideal test for us as it exposes us to a different opponent and playing style ahead of our final qualification tournament next year.

"The players are also excited to run out in front of a home crowd for the first time since 2019, especially as they've played mostly behind closed doors for the past 18 months. We've all hugely missed having crowds so it'll be fantastic to have supporters along at the DAM Health Stadium to cheer the players on."

Scotland’s last encounter against the Brave Blossoms was in November 2019, which was also the last match they played in front of a home crowd, with Japan taking the spoils that day with a 20-24 win.

Easson’s squad recently kept their World Cup ambitions in sight following two back-to-back wins against Spain and Ireland during the Rugby World Cup 2021 Europe Qualifiers in Parma.

The side’s recent success has also seen them rise to an all-time high of ninth in the Women’s World Rugby rankings.

Forwards: Leah Bartlett (Loughborough Lightning), Christine Belisle (Loughborough Lightning), Sarah Bonar (Harlequins), Lisa Cockburn (Darlington Mowden Park), Evie Gallagher (Stirling County), Jade Konkel (Harlequins), Rachel Malcolm (Loughborough Lightning), Rachel McLachlan (Sale Sharks), Louise McMillan (Hillhead Jordanhill), Lyndsay O’Donnell (Worcester Warriors), Lana Skeldon (Worcester Warriors), Emma Wassell (Loughborough Lightning), Molly Wright (Watsonians), Anne Young (Edinburgh University)

Backs: Shona Campbell (Edinburgh University), Megan Gaffney (Loughborough Lightning), Sarah Law (Sale Sharks), Rhona Lloyd (Les Lionnes du Stade Bordelais), Jenny Maxwell (Loughborough Lightning), Holly McIntyre (Edinburgh University), Helen Nelson (Loughborough Lightning), Chloe Rollie (Exeter Chiefs), Hannah Smith (Watsonians), Meryl Smith (Edinburgh University), Lisa Thomson (Sale Sharks) Evie Wills (Hillhead Jordanhill)

Tickets for Scotland Women v Japan Women are on sale via the SRU website. Kids for £1 tickets are available with a paying adult, at £12, and U18s go for £5.