BORDERERS Lisa Thomson, Lana Skeldon and Chole Rollie have been named in Scotland Women Head Coach Bryan Easson’s side to face England in this Saturday’s opening 2022 TikTok Women’s Six Nations fixture at the DAM Health Stadium (kick-off 12 noon) – live on BBC Two.

Easson has named a settled team for this weekend’s opening match, with 14 of the starting line-up retaining their place from Scotland’s last match against Colombia in February.

An unchanged front-row sees hooker Skeldon pack down alongside Leah Bartlett and Christine Belisle, while Emma Wassell links up with Louise McMillan again in the second-row.

Number 8 Konkel anchors a formidable back-row with captain Rachel Malcolm and Rachel McLachlan.

Chloe Rollie in action for Scotland. Picture Alessandro Sabattini via Getty images

Vice-captain Helen Nelson moves back to fly-half to form a half-back partnership with Jenny Maxwell, while Hannah Smith returns to the starting line-up to partner Thomson in the midfield.

A settled back-three sees Rollie continue at full-back, with Megan Gaffney and Rhona Lloyd again lining up on the wing.

Meryl Smith could make her international debut on Saturday if called upon from the bench, while Sarah Bonar is unavailable due to this weekend’s RAF inter-services competition with the Royal Navy, Army and RAF.

Easson said: ““We are looking for a concerted effort of consistency in our performance this weekend and making sure we play for the full 80 minutes.

“We are aware of the challenge that England will pose on Saturday so it’s hugely important we stick to our systems and processes, while also keeping a good discipline throughout the match.”

Adult tickets are £15, Under-18 tickets at £5 and U12s can attend for just £1 with a paying adult ticket. Tickets are available online only up until kick-off.

The team is as follows: Chloe Rollie (Exeter Chiefs), Rhona Lloyd (Les Lioness du Stade Bordelaise) , Hannah Smith (Watsonians), Lisa Thomson (Sale Sharks), Megan Gaffney (Loughborough Lightning), Helen Nelson VICE CAPTAIN (Loughborough Lightning), Jenny Maxwell (Loughborough Lightning), Leah Bartlett (Loughborough Lightning), Lana Skeldon (Worcester Warriors), Christine Belisle (Loughborough Lightning), Emma Wassell (Loughborough Lightning),  Louise McMillan (Hillhead Jordanhill) Rachel Malcolm CAPTAIN (Loughborough Lightning), Rachel McLachlan (Sale Sharks), Jade Konkel (Harlequins).

Replacements Molly Wright (Sale Sharks), Lisa Cockburn (Worcester Warriors), Katie Dougan (Gloucester Hartpury), Lyndsay O’Donnell (Worcester Warriors), Eva Donaldson (Edinburgh University), Sarah Law (Sale Sharks), Meryl Smith (Edinburgh University) and Shona Campbell (Edinburgh University)