BORDERER Darcy Graham has been ruled out of the Scotland team to face Argentina at The Estadio Único Madre de Ciudades, Santiago Del Estero on Saturday July 16 due to delayed concussion.

Hamish Watson will captain the team for the first time, rounding off a memorable week for the Edinburgh back-rower after joining the 50-cap club in the victory over Argentina last weekend.

The back-row is unchanged following their impressive display in Salta with Glasgow Warriors’ duo Rory Darge and Matt Fagerson keeping their places.

Exeter Chiefs’ second-row Jonny Gray is back in the team after not being involved last week and he will be joined by Scott Cummings who has featured in the last two matches this Test series.

In the front-row, Zander Fagerson will be joined by Sale Sharks’ hooker Ewan Ashman, who will make his first start in a test match after making two appearances in the 2021 Autumn Nations Series, scoring a memorable winning try against Australia.

He came off the bench in the first Test this summer. Hawick man Rory Sutherland also returns to the team, the British & Irish Lion having missed last week’s second Test.

Ali Price returns to the starting line-up as Vice-Captain and will be paired with Blair Kinghorn who makes his fourth successive start at fly-half. On the wing, Duhan van der Merwe retains his slot and Glasgow Warriors winger Rufus McLean will start for the first time since the Autumn Nations Series, against South Africa.

In the centre Mark Bennett will make his third start of the series and Sione Tuipulotu will partner him.

Edinburgh forward pack duo Pierre Schoeman and Dave Cherry are options off the bench after starting the game last week and Glen Young is in line for making his first cap. The Edinburgh second-row featured in the Scotland A game against Chile last month. Javan Sebastian and Saracens’ Andy Christie are also named on the bench.

George Horne will be aiming for his first involvement in the Test Series and also listed as a replacement is Glasgow Warriors pairing Ross Thompson and Sam Johnson.

The game will be shown  live on Sky Sports kick-off 8.10pm BST.

Scotland team: Ollie Smith - Glasgow Warriors, 14. Rufus McLean - Glasgow Warriors, Mark Bennett - Edinburgh Rugby , Sione Tuipulotu - Glasgow Warriors,  Duhan van der Merwe - Worcester Warriors,  Blair Kinghorn - Edinburgh Rugby, 9. Ali Price - Glasgow Warriors (Vice-Captain), Rory Sutherland - Worcester Warriors, Ewan Ashman - Sale Sharks,  Zander Fagerson - Glasgow Warriors, Scott Cummings - Glasgow Warriors,  Jonny Gray - Exeter Chiefs, Rory Darge - Glasgow Warriors, Hamish Watson - Edinburgh Rugby (Captain), Matt Fagerson - Glasgow Warriors.

Replacements - Dave Cherry - Edinburgh Rugby, Pierre Schoeman - Edinburgh Rugby, Javan Sebastian – Scarlets, Glen Young - Edinburgh Rugby, Andy Christie – Saracens, George Horne - Glasgow Warriors, Ross Thompson - Glasgow Warriors, Sam Johnson - Glasgow Warriors.