THERE was plenty for the home crowd to cheer on Saturday at the historic St Ronan's Border Games.

The Leithenburn club, led by coach John Motion, claimed no fewer than four trophies on their home track.

Aaron Glendinning continued his impressive season by claiming the confined 800 metres America Cup.

The 12-year-old Dux Boy then watched his 11-year-old training partner, and St Ronan's Dux Girl, Grace Turnbull win the Junior sprint title.

Fellow Leithenburn athlete Stefan Nightingale landed the Youths sprint, and 10-year-old Tiegan Gibb broke the tape in the confined 200 metres New Zealand Trophy.

Peebles teenager Rianna Sterricks followed up her win at Jedburgh the previous week by winning the Ladies 100 metres Championship.

But Earlston flyer Mhairi Henderson was too quick for Peebles twins Samantha and Natasha Turnbull in the open 200 metres final.

Saturday was also a memorable day for the TLJT club with five trophies returning to Tweedbank.

Tommy Finkle, Sarah Ross, Jason White and Scott Tindle all reached the top of the podium.

100 metres: 1st Tommy Finkle, TLJT, 2nd Nina Cessford, TLJT, 3rd Graeme Armstrong, Edinburgh.

200 metres: 1st Mhairi Henderson, Earlston , 2nd Samantha Turnbull, TLJT, 3rd Natasha Turnbull, TLJT.

800 metres: 1st Sarah Ross, TLJT, 2nd Dean Whiteford, Innerleithen , 3rd Matthew Fleming, Kelso.

1600 metres: 1st Sarah Ross, TLJT, 2nd John Thomson, Glenrothes, 3rd Matthew Fleming, Kelso.

90m Youths (A): 1st Stefan Nightingale, Leithenburn, 2nd Keeley Womack, Leithenburn, 3rd Robyn Keddie, Leithenburn.

90m Youths (B): 1st Grace Turnbull, Leithenburn, 2nd Jason White, TLJT, 3rd Flynn Bain, Leithenburn.

200m Youths (A): 1st Keeley Womack, Hawick, 2nd Tommy Beck, TLJT, 3rd Rojin Barskanmay, TLJT.

200m Youths (B): 1st Connor McLeod, Hawick RP, 2nd Evie Renwick, TLJT, 3rd Craig Tindle, TLJT.

800m Youths (American Cup): 1st Aaron Glendinning, Leithenburn, 2nd Katie McKay, Leithenburn, 3rd Rory McDonald, Leithenburn.

1600m Youths: 1st Jason White, TLJT, 2nd Callum Renwick, Teviotdale, 3rd Gracie Linton, Moorfoot.

100m (Invitation): 1st Scott Tindle, TLJT, 2nd Emily Dagg, TLJT, 3rd Rianna Sterricks, Lasswade.

200m Youths (New Zealand Trophy): 1st Tiegan Gibb, Leithenburn, 2nd Eve Rathie, Leithenburn, 3rd Aaron Glendinning, Leithenburn.

100m Ladies Championship: 1st Rianna Sterricks, Lasswade, 2nd Emily Dagg, TLJT, 3rd Eilidh Murray, Hawick.