A TOTAL of sevenBorders players have been listed in the Scotland Under 18 squad ahead of spring's internationals.

Melrose quartet Jake Fairley, Kyle Scott, Rufus Mclean and Rory Darge have been included in Iain Monaghan's 37-man squad to take part in a two-day training camp at Murrayfield.

Thomas Jeffrey from Peebles, Mak Wilson from Duns and Kelso's Mathew Kindness have also been named.

And there is also a place for Biggar's Luhann Kotze.

The squad, which includes 17 players who are in the BT Sport Scottish Rugby Academy, will play an international against Wales in March.

They will also compete in a 6 Nations tournament in April, with games lined up against England, France and Ireland.

Head coach Mongahan, who will be assisted by Ross Miller and Ally Donaldson, said: "We have selected as a big a group as possible for our first training camp this month, in order for us to get a good look at all these players. This is the first stage of our selection as we build towards future camps in the New Year.

"There are 17 players who are in the BT Sport Scottish Rugby Academy, which means we are able to monitor them on a regular basis, however there are a number of other players who get the opportunity to come in to develop and compete alongside the Academy supported players and continue their development journey.

"A lot of planning has been going on behind the scenes over the last couple of months and we’re now looking forward to getting them in to train, as we prepare for exciting challenges and opportunities as they transition towards adult and U20 rugby."

Scotland Under-18 squad for training camp, BT Murrayfield, December 28 and 19.

FORWARDS Thomas Jeffrey - Peebles Jake Fairley - Melrose Mak Wilson - Duns Daniel Gamble - Merchiston Castle School Chris Lynas - St Aloysius College Finley Miller - Trinity (BATS) Rory Jackson - Edinburgh Academy Kyle Scott - Preston Lodge Scott Cleland - Ayr Cameron Henderson - Strathallan School Tom Morris - Dollar Academy Kieran Watt - Watsonians Rory Jackson - Kelvinside Academy James Barker - Gosforth School Rory Darge - Melrose Gavin Wilson - Dumfries Angus Haswell - Hymers College / Yorkshire Carnegie Alex Marsh - Strathallan School Ben Muncaster - Rugby School Connor Boyle - Stewart’s Melville College Tyler Thomas - Merchiston Castle School Jack Hill - Sedbergh BACKS Roan Frostwick - North Berwick HS/ North Berwick Luhann Kotze - Biggar HS Jamie Dobie - Merchiston Castle School Paul Cunningham - George Watson's College Cameron Scott - George Watson's College Angus Vipond - Strathallan School Robbie McCallum - Loretto School Mathew Currie - Merchiston Castle School Mathew Kindness - Kelso Jack Blain - Stewart’s Melville College Jacob Henry - Highland Callum Hoffie - George Watson’s College Ollie Smith - Strathallan School Rufus McLean - Merchiston Castle School Dean Anderson - Merchiston Castle School